A few days ago, WhatsApp experienced the worst crisis in its history after the fall of its service worldwide for several hours. However, this inconvenience has not stopped the plans of the platform that continues to work on a new tool that will allow us to hide our profile photo from specific contacts. This feature is still in the testing phase and only those who signed up for the beta of the app on iOS and Android can access it.
The WhatsApp profile photo is practically like the ID of the famous messaging application owned by Facebook. Every time we open the app on our mobile to send a message, in most cases the only thing we look at is the profile photo of our chats to identify each of the contacts.
However, that the profile photo can be seen by all our contacts, which can be annoying for some users since sometimes we have certain people added only for work or academic reasons. Therefore, this new tool would be ideal for many people who use WhatsApp.
According to the specialized portal WABetaInfo, in the new beta version of WhatsApp for the Android 220.127.116.11 update, details of the new personalized privacy settings for the profile photo have been revealed. That is, to hide it we will have the following options:
- Everyone: anyone who has you on their WhatsApp contact list will be able to see your profile picture.
- My contacts: only the people you have added to your WhatsApp contact list will be able to see your profile picture.
- My contacts except: is the new option that will allow you to hide your profile photo from certain contacts.
- Nobody: No person will be able to see your profile picture.
In a past beta of WhatsApp, these options had already been shown for the “last connection time”; However, the platform has also chosen to add it to the profile photo. On the other hand, the official date of the launch of this functionality for all users is not yet known.
Recover an accidentally deleted conversation
If for some reason you deleted a WhatsApp conversation with very important photos and videos, then you have to know that there is a very simple trick that will allow you to recover them. Next, we are going to show you how.
The secret trick, which few people know about, only works if the WhatsApp user made a backup of the instant messaging application. If you meet this requirement, feel free to review this video for more details.
Leave groups without anyone knowing
If you are tired of belonging to a WhatsApp group, but you are ashamed to leave it, you should know that there is a secret trick with which you can say goodbye to that annoying group chat and no one will notice that you left.
If you’re eager to know this fantastic trick of WhatsApp, which few people know about, all you have to do is follow the steps showing you the following video that will soon become trend in social networking.
So you can have two different WhatsApp accounts on the same phone
WhatsApp has become an essential app for anyone both in the work environment and in the personal environment, which forces many to have two phones, one for each environment. However, if you want to avoid carrying two mobiles with you, WhatsApp has a trick to use two accounts on the same device.
Although the mobile phone market is currently dominated by Dual SIM phones. This does not necessarily imply that with this feature we can use WhatsApp with two different phone numbers. To solve this problem we can resort to a trick that is quite simple.