The Marvel Studios chronology was once again updated


What is the best order to watch Marvel Studios movies? Although for issues such as the post-credits scenes some simply prefer to watch those tapes in the order in which they were released, some people prefer to relive the MCU in chronological order.

However, as the franchise has expanded into film and television, the task of seeing the MCU in the proper order can be a bit more complex and for this, hand in hand with the premiere of Doctor Strange in The Multiverse of Madness On Disney+, Marvel Studios once again updated their timeline.

This new update of the MCU continuity includes the series that have been released through Disney streaming, so it is still striking that bets like Hawkeye, Moon Knight, and Ms. Marvel are developed after Doctor Strange 2, while Loki happens right after Avengers: Endgame and before WandaVision.

As this is a Disney Plus list, the Spider-Man movies are not included but based on previous information we know that Spider-Man: Homecoming takes place after Captain America: Civil War, Spider-Man: Far From Home takes place after Avengers: Endgame, and Spider-Man: No Way Home is set before Doctor Strange in The Multiverse of Madness.

Without further ado, you can check out the new Marvel Studios timeline here:

  • Captain America: The First Avenger
  • Captain Marvel
  • Hombre de Hierro
  • Iron Man 2
  • Thor
  • avengers
  • Thor: The Dark World
  • iron Man 3
  • Captain America: The Winter Soldier
  • Guardians of the Galaxy
  • Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2
  • Avengers: Age of Ultron
  • Ant-Man
  • Captain America: Civil War
  • Black Widow
  • Black Panther
  • Doctor Strange
  • Thor: Ragnarök
  • Ant-Man and the Wasp
  • Avengers: Infinity War
  • Avengers: Endgame
  • Loki
  • What If…?
  • WandaVision
  • The Falcon and the Winter Soldier
  • Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings
  • Eternals
  • Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness
  • Hawkeye
  • Moon Knight
  • Ms. Marvel

For now, we cannot draw many conclusions about what this chronology anticipates for the new Marvel Studios saga, but given the imminent announcement of the company’s plans, this is something to take into account.

Also, if they want to prepare for Thor: Love and Thunder, it is not yet definitively detailed what place that film will occupy in the MCU timeline, Taika Waititi felt that it could take place about four years after Avengers: Endgame.

“I think probably the number of years since we’ve seen (Avengers: Endgame). It’s probably four years. Is he okay?” Waititi said (via CBR ).

For this 2022 Marvel Studios still has the premieres of Thor: Love and Thunder, Black Panther: Wakanda Forever, and She-Hulk, so sooner or later this timeline will probably be updated again.

What do you think?

Written by Rachita Salian


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

Stranger Things

Duffer Bros. are working on a Stranger Things spin-off that will be different from what everyone expects, even Netflix

Chris Hemsworth

To avoid fan apathy, Chris Hemsworth intends to end his run as Thor soon