NBA: This is how the table of champions was after the seventh ring for Golden State Warriors

The San Francisco franchise is already the third most successful behind the Los Angeles Lakers and Boston Celtics, who lead with 17

Bfphccvhl6E 1
bfphccvhl6e 1

The Golden State Warriors fulfilled the favorite they had in the run-up to the NBA finals against the Boston Celtics and, although when they went 1-2 in the series everything had turned against them, they won three consecutive games, two of them away, and achieved his seventh ring in the most important basketball league on the planet. A success that left the franchise as the third-highest winner in history alone.

The last dynasty, with King Stephen Curry and Princes Klay Thompson and Draymond Green, have contested six finals in the last eight tournaments and won four titles.

Until this Thursday night, the San Francisco franchise shared the last step of the podium with the Chicago Bulls thanks to the coronations in 1947 and 1956 as Philadelphia Warriors plus those of 1975, 2015, 2017, and 2018. With the victory 103 to 90 over The Celtics, in the sixth point of the bracket at TD Garden, hoisted their seventh Larry O’Brien Trophy and stood alone on the third step of the dais.

The coronation of those led by Steve Kerr prevented, in turn, Ime Udoka ‘s team from giving Boston title number 18, which would have meant remaining alone at the top of the table of champions of the American competition. Thus, it continues to share leadership with the Los Angeles Lakers, although these, including the time they were the Minneapolis Lakers, have more runners-up finishes (15 against 5).

Top NBA Winners

  • Los Angeles Lakers – 17 rings
  • Boston Celtics – 17 rings
  • Golden State Warriors – 7 rings
  • Chicago Bulls – 6 rings
  • San Antonio Spurs – 5 rings
  • Philadelphia 76ers – 3 rings
  • Detroit Pistons – 3 rings
  • Miami Heat – 3 rings
  • New York Knicks – 2 rings
  • Houston Rockets – 2 rings
  • Milwaukee Bucks – 2 rings
  • Cleveland Cavaliers – 1 ring
  • Atlanta Hawks – 1 ring
  • Washington Wizards – 1 ring
  • Seattle Supersonics – 1 ring
  • Portland Trail Blazers – 1 ring
  • Dallas Mavericks – 1 ring
  • Baltimore Bullets – 1 ring
  • Toronto Raptors – 1 ring
  • Sacramento Kings – 1 ring

In all, 20 franchises have at least one NBA title, out of 30 participating. Some have changed their name throughout history or moved to another city, such as the Seattle Supersonics, whose organization currently competes as the Oklahoma City Thunder.

  • The Lakers and the Celtics were, in various periods, the monarchs with titles and runners-up. Further back in time, the Bulls of Michael Jordan, Scottie Pippen, and Dennis Rodman dominated the 1990s with their six championships in eight seasons (1991, 1992, 1993, 1996, 1997, and 1998).
  • Then came Kobe Bryant and Shaquille O’Neal to guide Los Angeles to 2000, 2002, and 2003 crowns, and Tim Duncan, Tony Parker, and Emanuel Ginobili to give the San Antonio Spur the 2003, 2005, and 2007 Larry O’Brien trophies, which added to those of 1999 and 2014 make the Texas team the fifth most winning team.
  • The four rings in total from the Duncan-Parker-Ginobili trio were matched by Curry-Thompson-Green, who got the fourth with the Golden State Warriors to win this year.

2022 NBA Finals Results

What do you think?

Written by Rachita Salian


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings


US Open golf: two leaders, several on the prowl and a great disappointment after the second round, in which the one who made a hole in one did not make the cut

Jonatan Gomez

The promise of Jonatan Gómez in Racing