in

How to disable last connection on Instagram and prevent your friends from knowing if you are ignoring them

Remove the time of the last connection and prevent your user from being shown as ‘Active’ when you browse Instagram with these simple steps.

How to disable last connection on Instagram and prevent your friends from knowing if you are ignoring them

Instagram, like WhatsApp and other messaging applications, shows the last connection time of each user. It also offers the ability to see if someone is currently browsing the platform with a message that says “Active Now” in some areas of the app, such as in the direct messages section or the stories. Both options are enabled by default, and although they only appear when a person interacts with another through a message or a reaction to a story, likely, you do not want them to be shown to some users. Fortunately, there is an alternative to disabling the last connection on Instagram. We tell you how to do it, step by step.

Disabling the last connection time on Instagram can be done through the app itself, so no third-party tool is necessary. You must bear in mind, however, that eliminating the possibility for other users to see when the last time you have been browsing the social network has some drawbacks.

First of all, you won’t be able to see when a user’s last connection to the platform was. Disabling the last connection also does not eliminate the possibility of users seeing that you have read the message they previously sent.

Now, how can we disable the last connection on Instagram? First of all, you need to access your profile through the app. Next, click on the drop-down menu through the button that appears at the top of the screen. Then click on ‘Settings’ and go to ‘Privacy’. Inside, click on the option called ‘Activity status’. Finally, uncheck the box ‘Show activity status

How to turn off the “Active Now” message on Instagram

The ability to disable the last login on Instagram also prevents the “Active Now” message from being displayed when you’re browsing the app. Therefore, the steps are the same. Again, you will also not be able to see if an account is currently active.

However, you can always turn the feature back on by going to Settings > Privacy > Activity Status and checking the box labeled ‘Show Activity Status.

What do you think?

Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

Written by Sapna Verma

Linguist-translator by education. I have been working in the field of advertising journalism for over 10 years.

For over 7 years in journalism. Half of them are as editor. My weakness is doing mini-investigations on new topics.

Coinbase introduces its NFT marketplace and its a carbon copy of Instagram

Coinbase introduces its NFT marketplace and it’s a carbon copy of Instagram

The Pixel 3a is Not Long For This World

The Pixel 3a is Not Long For This World