in

WhatsApp Web: how to prevent strangers from spying on your messages with the preview?

When you receive a WhatsApp, your cell phone shows a notification that shows a small part of the messages. Would you like to avoid it?

Whatsapp Web 1
WhatsApp messages can be seen almost entirely for seconds when they are just sent. Learn how to disable this feature and avoid unwanted glances. Photo: Tuapppara

WhatsApp and the rest of the instant messaging applications usually have notifications activated that show a part of the messages. Although this function can be useful on most occasions, there are moments where a stranger can accidentally see your information if he is near your smartphone. Luckily, there is a secret trick that will allow you to avoid it. Which? We will tell you.

As with other apps, WhatsApp is capable of displaying messages and their content through phone notifications. Whether you use an Android mobile or an iPhone, you can always check what a message (or part of it) says by sliding the screen to enter the notifications menu.

This can pose a slight privacy issue for many people. It may be the case that, while you are observing anything else on your phone, someone writes to you through the application and the floating notification appears with almost everything they told you. If someone else is viewing the screen with you, they might also be looking at all or part of the message.

Fortunately, WhatsApp has a trick to disable the preview, both in push notifications and in those of the sliding menu. It is valid for Android and iOS and deactivating it only takes a few steps:

On Android

To disable message previews on an Android phone, just complete this procedure:

  • In WhatsApp, locate the three dots in the upper right corner
  • Go to settings
  • Tap on notifications
  • Locate the messages section and deactivate the notifications option in high priority. You can do the same in the group section

On iPhone

To disable push and preview notifications on an iPhone, follow these steps:

  • Open WhatsApp and access settings
  • Locate the notifications menu
  • Turn off the show preview option

Ready, once you have deactivated these options on your cell phone, the app will no longer show the content of the messages through the notification systems of the operating system. You will only be able to know what they contain if you enter each conversation in particular.

Recover accidentally deleted conversation

If for some reason you deleted one conversation on WhatsApp with photos and video very important, then you have to know that there is a simple trick that lets you recover. Next, we are going to show you how.

The trick secret that few people know only works if the user of WhatsApp made a backup of the application of instant messaging. If you meet this requirement, feel free to review this video for more details.

How to hide the ‘online’?

Believe it or not, there is a secret trick of WhatsApp, that few users know, that allows you to hide the online and the writing to your friends who have you as a contact in the instant messaging application.

If you want to know this fantastic secret WhatsApp trick, which will allow you to be invisible, then do not hesitate to review the following video, which soon became a trend on social networks, especially on YouTube.

Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

    Written by Christina d'souza

    Proofreader, editor, journalist. I have been doing my favourite thing for more than six years.

    Miui Pure Xiaomi Sistema Installazione Applicazioni Sicuro 2

    Xiaomi will launch MIUI Puro, the new function that will prevent the installation of APKs

    Fb Googel

    Do you want your Facebook account not to appear in Google search results?