in

WhatsApp: how to prevent a friend from checking your status without having to block it?

Attention. If you have to post a WhatsApp status, but you don’t want a specific person to see it, you should use this secret trick.

Whatsapp
WhatsApp: how to prevent a friend from checking your status without having to block it?

Thousands of users of WhatsApp, the world’s most widely used instant messaging application, often share photos and videos as statuses. These types of posts are temporary, that is, they are automatically deleted after 24 hours. Maybe you did not know, but there is a way to prevent some contacts from seeing that content, that is, you can prevent certain people from seeing it, without having to block them. Do you want to know how?

When you share a WhatsApp status, the names of all the people who saw that publication appear at the bottom. They can be your friends, family, co-workers, among other contacts that you have added in your cell phone’s agenda. Is there a way to prevent someone from viewing that content without having to block it? The answer is positive and here we will reveal it to you.

Img 20170224 114126

The developers of this instant messaging application added an option that allows us to prevent certain people from seeing our statuses, the best thing is that we will not have to remove ourselves from our contacts. To achieve this, simply, you must follow the following steps:

1. Enter the Play Store or App Store and download the latest version of WhatsApp

2. Once updated, enter the app and press the tab states. You will see all the statuses posted by your friends.

3. What you will have to do is press the three-point icon, located in the upper right corner.

4. A small menu will be displayed, where you must choose status privacy.

5. You will see three options: my contactsmy contacts, save, and only share with.

6. If you choose the first option, all the people on your agenda will be able to see your WhatsApp statuses.

7. If you choose the second, you can select one or more people so that they do not see your status.

8. Finally, if you prefer the last option, you will only share your status with a specific person or group.

Other WhatsApp tricks

Recover accidentally deleted conversation

If for some reason you deleted one conversation on WhatsApp with photos and video very important, then you have to know that there is a simple trick that lets you recover. Next, we are going to show you how.

The trick secret that few people know only works if the user of WhatsApp made a backup of the application of instant messaging. If you meet this requirement, feel free to review this video for more details.

How to hide the ‘online’?

Believe it or not, there is a secret trick of WhatsApp, that few users know, that allows you to hide the ‘ online ‘ and the ‘ writing ‘ to your friends who have you as a contact in the instant messaging application.

If you want to know this fantastic secret WhatsApp trick, which will allow you to be ‘ invisible ‘, then do not hesitate to review the following video, which soon became a trend on social networks, especially on YouTube.

Bold, italic, and underline

Few WhatsApp users know that the application allows you to bold, italicize, and underline certain texts, in order to highlight these messages and that in this way the other person knows that they are important.

It is worth noting that this function is available for all WhatsApp users, not only for Android users but also for iPhone users. If you want to know how to bold, italicize or underline, then watch the following video.

How to put videos in your statuses?

If you usually share WhatsApp statuses, but only publish photos, then you will be interested to know that there is a secret trick with which you can post small videos that will be visible for 24 hours, then they will be automatically deleted.

If you want to know this secret trick and leave all your WhatsApp contacts speechless, then all you have to do is follow the steps shown in the following video, which has thousands of views on YouTube.

Leave groups without anyone knowing

If you are tired of belonging to a WhatsApp group, but you are ashamed to leave it, you should know that there is a secret trick with which you can say goodbye to that annoying group chat and no one will notice that you left.

If you’re eager to know this fantastic trick of WhatsApp, which few people know about, all you have to do is follow the steps showing you the following video that will soon become trend in social networking.

Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

    Written by Christina d'souza

    Proofreader, editor, journalist. I have been doing my favourite thing for more than six years.

    11

    Microsoft shares trick to install Windows 11 on unsupported computers

    Facebook Post Image 1629257273

    WhatsApp: the list of Android and iOS phones that will stop working in the app