It is not a secret that TikTok is one of the most famous entertainment applications today . Not only young people are attracted to this platform of Chinese origin, but there are also adults and third-party people who use it, to the point that many have gained millions of followers thanks to its content. Have you already created an account?
If the answer is positive, you will surely have noticed that TikTok usually recommends adding your friends, family, co-workers, among other people you know. Although most have no problem accepting them, there are users who prefer to remain anonymous and that their content is not recommended to people in their circle.
In case you have created an account and are uploading a lot of content that you prefer to remain hidden from your acquaintances, you will be happy to know that there is a trick so that your friends, family or anyone close to you cannot find you. You just have to follow these simple steps:
First, you will need to enter your TikTok profile . Tap the three-line icon in the upper right corner. Countless options will appear, you have to choose Privacy . Now look for the section called ‘ Recommend your account to others ‘. Finally, deactivate the Facebook Contacts and friends options That would be all. The people you have added to your phone’s address book will never know that you have a TikTok account , nor will the Facebook users you added to your friends list.
TikTok: filters and new costumes arrive for Halloween celebrations The most famous social networks in the world are already celebrating “Halloween” on their respective digital platforms, in the search to attract the attention of their users, now they offer new options to fill the spirit of Halloween . In the case of TikTok , these special editions fill all the posts made for the end of October parties with fun content, including filters with a dark party tone , original costume ideas , among others.
Throughout this week, the photos that are taken can be edited with the 13 new filters created by the TikTok design team , which are:
Haunted Houses: The user is seen with a haunted mansion in the background. Spider eyes: When a video is being recorded, arachnid eyes and cobwebs appear in the background. Crop haunted photo: It consists of taking as many photos with a dark background, trying to come out well in most of them. Ghosts: Add a banshee wandering behind the author of the photo. Glitch of fear: The user’s face begins to blur and their eyes become darker. Scary Photo Shoot: A terrifying photo booth is recreated. The person has time to take a photo, but the effect is designed to scare the person.