in

How to hide the last connection time in Facebook Messenger?

Don’t you want your Facebook Messenger contacts to know when you were online? This sensational trick will help you do it.

Fb 2
Facebook Messenger: how to hide my last connection time?

After WhatsApp, Facebook Messenger has become a widely used messaging application where millions of people communicate with their friends and contacts on the social network. However, there are times when we want a little more privacy and no one knows when we connect to the application.

As is known, the Facebook Messenger function of “Active for ‘x’ hours” allows knowing when the person is connected, which gives a certain control over the user and, for some, it can become a way of feeling obliged to respond. Fortunately, there is a secret method that will help us solve this problem.

On both Android and iOS, Facebook Messenger users have the ability to hide their last connection time in the app without the need to install third-party applications that could put your information at risk.

How to hide the last connection time?

It is very simple to remove the function of the last connection time in Facebook Messenger and make absolutely nothing visible when you are not online. However, you must take into account that you will not be able to see the last connection time of your contacts either. To disable this functionality follow these steps:

  • Open the Messenger app on your cell phone
  • Now click on your profile photo at the top left
  • Scroll down and go to the Active Status option
  • Deactivate this option and so no one will be able to know when was the last time you connected.

In this simple way, you can enjoy greater privacy on Facebook Messenger without anyone knowing if you were active in the application or when you entered. How to activate the dark mode of Facebook?

Enter Facebook and go to the Settings section. This is in the three bars that are at the top of the app if you have Android. In the case of the iPhone, they are at the bottom of your screen.

Once there, several boxes will appear and if you go down you will see the option: “Your time on Facebook”, where you can view the “Dark Mode” or “dark mode” tab. Select “Dark Mode” and another window will appear where it will say if you want to use Facebook’s light or dark mode.

Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

Written by Christina d'souza

Proofreader, editor, journalist. I have been doing my favourite thing for more than six years.

Maria

María León goes topless in the lake and leaves her fans speechless

Celia Lora

Celia Lora looks flirty in transparent lace innerwear